Michael Wade over at Execupundit, one of my daily reads about management, music, with the occasional book review, has presented me with The Booker Award. I’m not sure exactly what type of famiosity will be gained – but just being noticed by the fellowship of readers is plenty reward for me.

The rules are simple:

1. Nominate other blogs, as many as you want but 5-10 is always a good suggestion. Don’t forget to let your recipients know. See below.

2. Post the Booker Award picture. Done

3. Share your top 5 books of all time

So here are my top 5 books that I believe made the biggest impression on me as a reader and writer:

On the Road, by Jack Kerouac

Franny & Zooey, by JD Salinger (and anything else JDS has written)

Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, by Robert Pirsig

Catch-22, by Joseph Heller (and most other books JH has written)

Slaughterhouse Five, Kurt Vonnegut (and most other books by KV)

And just because it set me on an incredible path and reveals a secret side:

Mastering the Art of French Pastry, Paul Bugat

Now – the bookish blogs that I visit on a nearly daily basis  (if they haven’t been so awarded):

The Rain In My Purse

Teaching Literacy

miscellany

Letters From A Hill Farm

ph.d. in creative writing

And these because they love things bookish things and make my day:

Anderson Layman’s Blog, Steve Layman

Eclecticity, Doug

Enjoy some or all of the above!

