…what are you – quietly – reading this weekend?:

The Librarian Action Figure

librarian

Nancy Pearl is an actual librarian who is the legend behind this figure. This must have librarian action figure comes with her own books and a button in her back that causes her to put her finger in front of her lips as only a librarian can. The shushing action is unique to librarians around the world and now you can have one for your very own. (via Amazon)

There’s also a deluxe version with reference desk, computer, book cart (which includes Hamlet), multiple book stacks and some loose books!

I’ve got two bookswaiting for me at my library – My Native Land: Yugoslavia 1933-1943 by Louis Adamic (one of only two copies available – the other under lock and key) and I Know Your Heart, Marco Polo by Henry Bromell.

And here in the northeast, spring may have finally arrived!

Onward into the weekend!

[h/t to Flavorwire for the lead in…]

