ronstadt– excerpted from a Tavis Smiley interview with Linda Ronstadt

linda_ronstadt Linda Ronstadt poses in New York to promote the release of
her memoir Simple Dreams
9/17/2013
(Amy Sussman/Invision/AP)

With the release of her memoir, Simple Dreams, Ronstadt seems to be everywhere these days…and I don’t mind that at all…

What an incredibly modest and talented musician she is. I am so in love with this woman…and I am such a boy about it…

Part 1 of the Tavis Smiley interview is here…Part 2 is here

One more thing – she did have something to say about technology:

“..even worse is screens, which make me feel like I’m going to have a seizure. I get on the airplane and there’s a screen in front of everything. You get into a taxicab in New York, there’s a screen blinking at you.

I think it’s going to have a tremendous effect on our brains, because those bright, saturated colors and those strong lines, they do things to your brain.”

Tweet.

