…and finally safe to come out for the weekend…

friday peekCocks/Animalia Series
photograph by Ernest Goh

Heading up the thruway this morning for a brief escape. The week ended with some deja vu and old notes echoing along the hallways. Time to pull out the playbook…

Will be taking a couple of reads with me along with the optimism that I’ll be able to scan a few passages -Sherman Alexie’s Blasphemy: New and Selected Stories and Susan Cheever’s E.E. Cummings: A Life.

I first heard about the Cumming’s book while listening to an interview with Susan Cheever – which, of course, I can’t find now. Seems more often than not, I’ve arrived at destinations with no memory of  how I got there other than out of pure curiosity. Wandering has always been my general state of being…then again, I’ve met some incredibly interesting people along the way…

The weekend is to be enjoyed…and winter has finally moved on…

 

