From the newly revamped, rewired, and revised Sunday New York Times Magazine – The Ethicist column, “reimagined as a podcast”  addresses your child rearing problems:

Q. A couple downstairs has started letting their baby cry it out. Having no kids myself, I don’t know if this is a valid strategy. What I do know is that it kept me up for an hour at 2 a.m. last night and has woken me up several times this week. Is it within my rights to talk to them about it?

A. I was troubled by “having no kids myself, I don’t know if this is a valid strategy.” If you really cared about this, then just use Google and figure out that this is a very common and valid method.

Maybe try banging on the pipes with your smartphone?

We’re doomed.

The BabysitterThe Babysitter
Normal Rockwell, artist

