…and the team is waiting…so let’s roll…

hells-angels-irving-pennHells Angels (San Francisco), 1967.
Irving Penn – Look magazine, January of 1968.

Power. That’s what it feels like when we ride in. On a three day weekend, we might have one-fifty, two-hundred bikes out on a run. People all get excited when they see us coming, and– I don’t know– it’s beautiful.

You know what it is, it’s a mind-blower. They come around with movie cameras. It’s really beautiful.

My brothers– that’s my whole life.  My brothers.  That’s all I’ve got.

Look magazine, January, 1968

[Note – the Look building, at Madison Avenue and 51st street in NYC, is where me and the Brunette first met. It’s also where Dylan recorded “The Times They Are a-Changin.” The building was also declared a landmark in 2010. For at least two excellent reasons. Just thought you’d like to know some additional historical references…]

