Need some inspiration or maybe even a mood lift? Send a text to the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art and it will respond with art to match your keyword:

In a world oversaturated with information, we asked ourselves: how can we generate personal connections between a diverse cross section of people and the artworks in our collection? How can we provide a more comprehensive experience of our collection?

Enter Send Me SFMOMA…conceived as a way to bring transparency to the collection while engendering further exploration and discussion among users. Send Me SFMOMA is an SMS service that provides an approachable, personal, and creative method of sharing the breadth of SFMOMA’s collection with the public.

Text 57251 with the words “send me” followed by a keyword, a color, or even an emoji and you’ll receive a related artwork image and caption via text message.

Here’s what I received when I texted “send me red”:

Luncheon Menu for La Fonda del Sol Restaurant
New York, ca. 1960

Alexander Girard, artist

Here’s the result when I texted “send me printer:”

News, 1969/2008
Hans Haacke, artist

I think I’ll stick with primary colors…

